top of page

Random vegan tid bits about me…

1. Favorite non-dairy milk? Soy milk. 

2. Favorite snack? Kale chips. (Brad's brand is best!)

3. Favorite dessert? 🍰 Cake. Soft, moist cake. Classic vanilla, or chocolate. 

4. Favorite juice? Acai, (as bowls, too)! I also love coconut water. 

5. Are your clothes vegan? Yup! What I wear is free of animal-based fabrics: leather, wool, silk, down, cashmere and fur, etc.; it is made out of cotton, polyester, and/or synthetics. I also have my own detergent that’s CF (cruelty free, not tested on animals) and eco (I mostly use that, unless my family does their laundry, too.) 😄 

6. Favorite vegan ice cream? So Delicious Salted Caramel Cluster!! 

Cashew-based is the best! https://instagram.com/p/67xI7TTiCA/

7. Spice/herb you would die without? Probably mint🍃, so useful!

8. Favorite vegan cookbook? Chloe's Vegan Italian Kitchen (and all of Chef Chloe's books, really). :)

I met her in LA at byCHLOE (which she is no longer a part of, FYI):

9. Favorite flavor of jam/jelly? Strawberry. 🍓 

10. Favorite vegan chocolate? Sjaak's! Food Empowerment Project-certified (no slavery), and also based in NorCal. :) Love their fb giveaways! I especially love their white chocolate Halloween ghost: 

 11. Fries or chips? Chips. Ridges are fun. Also, other kinds of veggie chips.  

12. Seitan, tofu, or tempeh? Tofu. This is very broad for me because I know there are many varieties of tofu (I'm Asian.) That said, tempeh comes 2nd. 

13. Favorite essential oil/scent? 🌹 Rose

Questionnaire inspired by: http://www.veganbeautyreview.com/about

bottom of page